//Cinematographers and Editors Guilds Announce Nominations

Cinematographers and Editors Guilds Announce Nominations

American Society of Cinematographers
Award Nominations 2010

Barry Ackroyd, BSC for The Hurt Locker
Dion Beebe, ASC, ACS for Nine
Christian Berger, AAC for The White Ribbon
Mauro Fiore, ASC for Avatar
Robert Richardson, ASC for Inglourious Basterds

Editor’s after the jump…

American Cinema Editors “Eddie”
Award Nominations 2010

Avatar – Stephen Rivkin, John Refua, James Cameron
The Hurt Locker – Bob Murawski  & Chris Innis
Up in the Air – Dana Glauberman
District 9 – Julian Clarke
Star Trek – Maryann Brandon & Mary Jo Markey

The Hangover – Debra Neil-Fisher
Julie & Julia – Richard Marks
It’s Complicated – Joe Hutshing, David Moritz
A Serious Man – Roderick Jaynes (Joel and Ethan Coen)
500 Days of Summer – Alan Edward Bell

Coraline – Christopher Murrie & Ronald Sanders
Fantastic Mr. Fox – Andrew Weisblum
Up – Kevin Nolting

The Cove – Geoffrey Richman
Food, Inc. – Kim Roberts
This Is It – Don Brochu

[Source: Awards Daily]

Alex started Film Misery in early 2009 after living the site’s title for many years. His film obsession began in high school when he and his friends would see all of the Oscar Best Picture nominees and try to make predictions...Full Bio.