Indiana Film Journalists Awards 2010

The first critics group to ever so slightly think outside the box is the Indiana Film Journalists. Although they give the top prize to The Social Network, just like every other major critics group, they also give their directing award to Christopher Nolan, their supporting actress award to Hailee Steinfeld, and their animated feature award to How to Train Your Dragon. The precursor game gets very boring, very fast if all of the winners look the same so it is nice to see some variety, even if it is very slight.

Indiana Film Journalists
Awards 2010

Best Film of the Year
The Social Network
RUNNER UP: Inception
OTHER FINALISTS: 127 Hours, Black Swan, Exit Through the Gift Shop, The Fighter, Never Let Me Go, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, True Grit, Winter’s Bone

Best Director
Christopher Nolan, Inception
RUNNER UP: Debra Granik, Winter’s Bone

Best Animated Film
How to Train Your Dragon
RUNNER UP: Toy Story 3

Best Foreign Language Film
RUNNER UP: Biutiful

Best Documentary
Exit Through the Gift Shop
RUNNER UP: The Tillman Story

Best Screenplay
Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network
RUNNER UP: Christopher Nolan, Inception

Best Actress
Natalie Portman, Black Swan
RUNNER UP: Jennifer Lawrence, Winter’s Bone

Best Supporting Actress
Hailee Steinfeld, True Grit
RUNNER UP: Melissa Leo, The Fighter

Best Actor
James Franco, 127 Hours
RUNNER UP: Jesse Eisenberg, The Social Network

Best Supporting Actor
Christian Bale, The Fighter
RUNNER UP: John Hawkes, Winter’s Bone

Original Vision Award
RUNNER UP: 127 Hours

The Hoosier Award
Andie Redwine, writer/producer of Paradise Recovered

[Source: Awards Daily]

, , , ,

Privacy Polcy | Contact Us