Oklahoma Gives More Love to ‘The Hurt Locker’

The precursors are continuing to stack up with the Oklahoma Film Critics Circle throwing their support behind The Hurt Locker. Full precursor and awards coverage will continue after Christmas with a sweeping predictions update. Until then, enjoy your Holiday!

Oklahoma Film Critics Circle Award Winners 2009

Best Film of 2009
The Hurt Locker

Up in the Air, Inglourious Basterds, (500) Days of Summer, Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire, A Serious Man, Up, District 9, Fantastic Mr. Fox, Avatar

Best Foreign Film
Coco Before Chanel, dir. Anne Fontaine

Best Documentary
Anvil! The Story of Anvil, dir. Sacha Gervasi

Best Animated Film
Fantastic Mr. Fox, dir. Wes Anderson

Best First Feature (tie)
Neill Blomkamp, District 9 & Marc Webb, (500) Days of Summer

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker

Best Actress
Meryl Streep, Julie & Julia

Best Actor
George Clooney, Up in the Air

Best Supporting Actress
Mo’Nique, Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire

Best Supporting Actor
Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds

Best Screenplay (Original)
Scott Neustadtler & Michael H. Weber, (500) Days of Summer

Best Screenplay (Adaptation)
Jason Reitman & Sheldon Turner, Up in the Air

Obviously Worst Film
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

Not-So-Obviously Worst Film

View the Precursor Charts

[Source: Alternative Film Guide]


Comments are closed.
Privacy Polcy | Contact Us