Oscar, Globes, and BAFTA Key Dates Announced

Recently several of the major Awards groups posted their calendars for the 2011-2012 Film Awards season. For the most part this Oscar season is going to look very similar to year’s past. The Oscars stay in late February and the Globes will be in mid-January with 6 weeks separating the two. Oscar nominations are coming to us in late January as per usual.

The purpose of this post was dual purpose – to present the full Awards schedule and to point to the new Awards Calendar page which can be found above under the Oscars tab. That calendar will continually be updated as more Awards bodies announce their winners.

Here is the schedule so far:

The 84th Academy Awards

Thursday, December 1, 2011: Official Screen Credits forms due
Tuesday, December 27, 2011: Nominations ballots mailed
Friday, January 13, 2012: Nominations polls close 5 p.m. PT
Tuesday, January 24, 2012: Nominations announced 5:30 a.m. PT,
Wednesday, February 1, 2012: Final ballots mailed
Monday, February 6, 2012: Nominees Luncheon
Saturday, February 11, 2012: Scientific and Technical Awards presentation
Tuesday, February 21, 2012: Final polls close 5 p.m. PT
Sunday, February 26, 2012: 84th Academy Awards presentation

[via Awards Daily]

The 2012 Golden Globe Awards

Wednesday, November 8, 2011: Cecil B. Demille Award Announcement
Thursday, December 15, 2011: Nominations Announced
Sunday, January 15, 2012: Awards Ceremony

[via The Hollywood Reporter]

2012 British Academy of Film and Television Awards

Tuesday, January 17, 2012: Nominations Announced
Sunday, February 12, 2012: BAFTA Awards Ceremony

[via Deadline]

I seriously hope to begin Film Misery’s annual Oscar predictions next week. Stay tuned!

, , ,

Privacy Polcy | Contact Us