USC Scripters Award Announce 2009 Nominees

District 9 is having a good day as it surprisingly found its way into two major precursor nominations lists. It received a PGA nomination earlier today and now it landed itself a Scripter nomination. The USC Scripters honor the best adapted screenplays of the year and the authors that inspired them. The nominees are below:

2009 USC Scripter Award Nominations

Crazy Heart – Fox Searchlight Pictures
Scott Cooper, screenwriter
Thomas Cobb, author

District 9 – Tri-Star Pictures
Neill Blomkamp, screenwriter and author
Terri Tatchell, screenwriter

An Education – Sony Pictures Classics
Nick Hornby, screenwriter
Lynn Barber, author

Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire – Lionsgate
Geoffrey Fletcher, screenwriter
Sapphire, author

Up in the Air – Paramount Pictures
Jason Reitman, screenwriter
Sheldon Turner, screenwriter
Walter Kirn, author

Comments are closed.
Privacy Polcy | Contact Us